Specifies information that acts as a map between integration IDs, which point to records in Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and record IDs, which point to records in Microsoft Dynamics NAV. Using this information, Connector for Microsoft Dynamics locates records in Microsoft Dynamics NAV and can determine when records are modified or deleted.
When you enable integration, Microsoft Dynamics NAV creates an identifier for all records that are available for integration. The Integration Record table contains the integration ID, which is a GUID, for each record. After you complete the integration of Microsoft Dynamics NAV and Microsoft Dynamics CRM, the GUID information also exists in the Microsoft Dynamics CRM database. Both applications then have a common method to point to records.
When you modify or delete a record in Microsoft Dynamics NAV, the Deleted On and Modified On fields in the table are populated with time stamp information, which is then sent to the connector during synchronization. If you delete a record in Microsoft Dynamics NAV, the Record ID field is cleared, because there is no record to point to.
|If you disable the connector and enable it again, then all records that you have previously synchronized will have their time stamp information updated in the Modified On field. In this way, the connector can track all modifications that may have occurred when the connector was disabled and can reintegrate all records.|
The table includes the following information.
The identifier of the table that contains the record that is identified in the Record ID field
The identifier of the page through which you interact with the record that is identified in the Record ID field.
A record identifier, which identifies a record in Microsoft Dynamics NAV.
A GUID in the Integration ID field, which provides a unique identifier for synchronization.
The time that the record was deleted in Microsoft Dynamics NAV. The field has no value if the record has not been deleted.
The time that the record was modified in Microsoft Dynamics NAV.
This information is used to prevent a record that you intentionally deleted from Microsoft Dynamics NAV from being resynchronized and readded with the connector.
|If you disable integration with the connector, for example, to upgrade Microsoft Dynamics CRM, doing so does not cause a cleanup of the Integration Record table. You can stop and start the connector again without losing a connection to Microsoft Dynamics CRM. However, Microsoft Dynamics NAV examines the Integration Record table and locates records that have been deleted since the connector was enabled. Microsoft Dynamics NAV marks those records as deleted.|